Porter County Community Foundation

At the Porter County Community Foundation

we put the power to do good in your hands. Together we build a stronger Porter County.


Circle of Promise

As a Circle of Promise donor, you ensure the Foundation has the resources to respond to the community’s most pressing needs. Each gift means the Foundation can work to positively impact more lives throughout Porter County.

The Circle of Promise recognizes the wonderful individuals, families and businesses who choose to support the Foundation with an annual gift of $1,000 or more.

Make a gift today.

2016 Circle of Promise members

We thank the following for their generosity.


  • Jack Allen and Jody Allen
  • Stewart and Kathryn McMillan
  • Ms. Jacki Stutzman


  • Steve and Viki Adik
  • Daniel and Joanne Urschel


  • Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Burnell
  • Tim and Molly Healy
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Lunn
  • Jane Maxwell
  • Scott and Nadine Ribordy
  • Kathleen and John Walsh
  • Mr. and Mrs. Deno K. Yiankes
  • Ms. Barbara A. Young


  • Scott and Elizabeth Allen
  • Scott and Debbie Anselm
  • Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Arnold
  • Mr. and Mrs. Alan J. Barsophy
  • Carol Ann Bowman
  • Mr. and Mrs. Karl Cender
  • Mr. and Mrs. Dean Cobble
  • Jon and Sharon Costas
  • Mr. and Mrs. Todd Elliott
  • Mr. John Evans and Mrs. Laurie Wehner Evans
  • Larry and Laura Evans
  • Mary Ann Feller
  • Jess and Stephanie Gerdes
  • Mrs. Valeurie Grieger
  • Jeffrey and Carol Hahn
  • John and Laura Hannon
  • The Honorable Mary Harper and The Honorable David Chidester
  • Mr. and Mrs. Michael Harris
  • Laura Harting
  • Frederick and Julia Hess
  • Bill and Karen Higbie
  • Mr. and Mrs. John Hinkey
  • Earle and Katherine Hites
  • David and Anita Hollenbeck
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Jaskowiak
  • Dr. John Johnson and Mrs. Susan Kelly-Johnson
  • Michael and Stephanie Jones
  • Mr. and Mrs. David Kadish
  • Jim and Melodee Kalinke
  • Deb and Brad Koeppen
  • Dr. and Mrs. James W. Kozelka
  • Anonymous
  • Mr. and Mrs. Warren Larson
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jon Leetz
  • Jeff and Kristin Lewis
  • Dr. Thomas E. Ludwig and Dr. Alice C. Harrington
  • Bill and Erica Maar
  • Mark T. and Christine R. Maassel
  • Mr. David Milligan
  • Jonathan and Cathleen Nalli
  • Ralph and Melissa Neff
  • Ms. Sherry Ohlfest
  • Dr. and Mrs. Stephen H. Paul
  • Mr. and Mrs. Paul L. Reisen
  • Mrs. Emily Remster
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tom Roberts
  • Timothy and Nancy Scannell
  • Mike and Brenda Sheetz
  • Morrie and Denise Sunkel
  • Grant Selected by Howard Gutenstein
  • Peter and Vicki Turek
  • Spero Valavanis
  • Vic and Donna Volom
  • Bill Wagner
  • Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Welter
  • Mr. and Mrs. Darwin Wiseman
  • Beth and Joe Wrobel
  • Mr. C. Joseph Yast and Mrs. Helen Krowicky
  • J. Michael and Nancy J. Yohe